The Executive Committee (EC)

The Executive Committee (EC) is a group of people that have been elected to make decisions on behalf of the Constituency (or Branch) Labour Party (CLP or BLP respectively). Each will have a particular area of responsibility – as indicated by their titles and the description of their role.

All the roles listed are voluntary – that is, members are not paid to do them – and members put themselves forward and are elected to the EC every year at the Branch or Constituency AGM.

Chair – Ben Davy

The Chair is the person who is responsible for the running of the meetings.

Secretary – Liz Nichols

The Secretary is responsible for taking minutes of the meetings, notifying members of upcoming meetings and other administrative tasks associated with the running of the CLP/BLP.

Vice Chair – Lorraine (Lori) Galer

The Vice Chair supports the Chair in their role and acts as the Chair at meetings where the Chair is unable to attend.

Treasure – Tony Rea

The Treasure is responsible for ensuring that the accounts for the CLP/BLP are accurately recorded and that the finances are handled appropriately.

Auditors – Rob de Jong & Roger Williams

The Auditor role is to ensure that the Treasurer has kept a true record of the CLP/BLP finances.

Membership Secretary – Roger Williams

The Membership Secretary keeps track of the number of members within their CLP/BLP area, welcomes new members and runs initiatives aimed at recruiting and developing members.

Policy Officer – John Stephens

The Policy Officer role involves leading CLP/BLP discussions around party policy. Labour’s policies are developed with the input of ordinary members, rather than decided by individuals at “the top” and fed down.

Diversity Officer – Braidee Mee

The Diversity Officer has the responsibility of encouraging diversity within the CLP/BLP and ensuring these groups’ interests are represented – with a particular focus on often under-represented groups such as LGBT+, BAME (where there is no dedicated BAME Officer) etc.

Women’s Officer –

The Women’s Officer’s responsibility is to encourage the participation of women generally and to increase awareness and consideration of issues that are particularly relevant to women.

Youth Officer – Richard Marshall

The role of the Youth Officer is to encourage the participation of young people generally and to increase awareness and consideration of issues that are particularly relevant to young people. The Youth Officer cannot be older than 27.

Campaign Co-Ordinator – Ben Davy

The Campaign Co-Ordinator oversees the planning and execution of election campaigns for General Elections (CLP) or Local Elections (BLP).

Communications & Social Media Officer – Sam Hay

The Communications & Social Media Officer is responsible for maintaining a social media presence for the CLP/BLP and communications with 3rd parties such as news organisations.

Delegate to Local Campaign Forum (LCF) – Liz Nicholls

The Local Campaign Forum (LCF) is a body that co-ordinates the activities of CLPs and Branches within a given area to ensure the return of a Labour representative at various types of elections.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search